powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-19 - 9:50 a.m.

Well, Isabel has come and mostly gone. We don't have power at home (and haven't since about 5pm yesterday), but we're being good about opening the fridge so hopefully everything will survive. We had a nice evening drinking low-carb margaritas and watching the storm, eating dinner by candlelight and playing chess and backgammon.

For some reason in the middle of the night the phone half-rang about five times (one little 'blert' - enough to wake yours truly but not really ringing). Grrr. So I'm a slightly sleep-deprived person today.

But here I am at work. Why am I at work? There's hardly anyone here (8? maybe?) and most of our clients are closed, but I guess there's stuff I can get done. It's not like I'd be getting much done at home in the dark....

Alas, BGE's website is down so I can't find out about dry ice for the fridge....

But I can do something useful - post my KOC hitlist for today!!

kappah2

richardbajor2

simetra

teamblackshogun

Otherwise, we're okay - lost power, lost tree branches, but nothing terrible. Hope all have come through as well!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!