powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-01 - 10:43 a.m.

I almost never post on weekends. I guess I'm not likely to be sitting in front of the 'pooter on weekends. But today I am, finishing up some Board fu before we leave town for two and a half weeks.

Yesterday was semi-productive, but not as productive as I'd have liked (isn't it always that way?) Poodlehead is in making bacon & cheese sandwiches for breakfast (yum!). We need to go dig in the dirt outside, and I have more work-at-work to do - bleah. Then we'll go celebrate with the family and PC.

Packing. Getting the garden & house ready for absence. Preparing work for absence. Last minute details like bill-paying. Bleah. If I didn't love travelling I'd hate it, if that makes any sense.

But we're definitely looking forward to the time together - work has been sucking my soul enough lately that some quality husband-and-wife time is definitely in order. Plus it will be great to see family and friends, drink real beer, eat real bacon. Should be entertaining all around, and I hope to come back energized and refreshed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!