powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-02 - 4:53 p.m.

48 hours to go, and I will be leaving my office for twenty blissful days. Yeah, okay, I will almost certainly check my work email about every three days or so, just to be sure there isn't a crisis, but I will be officially "off duty". What a concept.

In the meantime, my to-do list is looming large but not insurmountable. I intentionally left myself no tasks for tomorrow or Wednesday, so that I have time to go through old emails, sort papers and file them away appropriately, finish specs for work that needs to be done while I'm gone, etc.

PS got a large number of things done today of the errand variety, and is presently at home finishing my garden beds, so I can plant seedlings tonight. There have been a couple of snafus in our planning but so far nothing insurmountable.

So, we'll see how it goes. Hopefully I haven't left any monster task to be done at the last minute. We have a house-sitter and rides to and from the airport. We have tickets, Steve's permission to re-enter the country, most of our lodging arrangements, passports and money. The house is in relatively good shape and will be even better by Wednesday evening.

What am I forgetting?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!