powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-30 - 2:31 p.m.

It's Friday, it's payday and it's gorgeous out - sunny and summery with a nice breeze. So why am I having such a sucky day?

PS wasn't feeling well earlier in the week, so he went to bed at about 3pm Wednesday and got up about 7am Thursday. The usual side effect of him lying in for any length of time is excruciating back pain, and this counts as lying in in a big way. So his back has been killing him since then, and today it's to the point where he can barely move. He's off to have a massage, which I hope will help, but it hurts me to know he's hurting and that I can't do much about it.

I'm feeling bad for being unable to live up to commitments I've made, but I'm just too tired and too used up right now. It'll be better soon.

Then the project on which I have been cramming for a week and a half, which was going smashingly well all things considered, came to a nearly-grinding halt today as a result of our IT department. My client is furious with me, and terribly disappointed, and I was nearly so livid I could have hit someone if they'd come near me. Now I feel bad (the usual cycle, anger then angst) because I could have made it better had I realized the issues involved earlier. I think I just asked the wrong questions, so I will learn from this to ask the right questions. It was a crunch, and I knew it was a crunch, and I pushed for it anyway, and this has been a real crushing blow.

The side effect of this is that I'm so wound up I can barely think coherently, and I feel like I'm going to throw up, which means I'm not getting anything useful done - and I'm leaving town Wednesday.

Sounds like some long hours in the office this weekend....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!