powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-26 - 10:07 p.m.

Rain, rain, rain.

Or, more importantly (in my universe) - wet canvas, wet canvas, wet canvas. Everything is wet, even the garb we didn't wear, which is a bit astonishing.

I had to work til 6pm Friday, so we stopped and ate before hitting the road, which was probably good as we made excellent time getting down to Sapphire.

Set up camp on damp ground, and got a blister on my foot from wet clogs. Drank some cider, hung out.

Saturday I did nothing of much consequence - finished setting up camp, wandered over to the A&S tents a couple of times, wandered over to the list field, went shopping with my Best Girl, went looking in my toiletries for Sudafed for Tonwen, to no avail (time to reload the kit!), stopped and talked to people. Wander, wander.

Saturday night we fed the hordes, then I managed to miss most of Lost Cause, but got to see the, um, Island Maids (and groped a couple - my apologies guys!). Hung out with friends, wandered about, drank cider - all good things.

Lay in bed Saturday night/Sunday morning listening to it rain and thinking all sorts of unhappy wet canvas thoughts (but at least I'd gone to the loo before bed, so I wasn't desperate to sprint over to the Executive Washroom like my hubby!) Got up and helped set up for the Rose Breakfast. Hung out afterwards, eating leftovers and doodling around camp with the various visitors. Wandered over to the merchant area to ponder various new acquisitions. Watched wet fighters.

Finally, when it cleared up, we got the canvas down and the car loaded. Thanks to the neighbors over at MA, we had delicious pasta for dinner (Padraigin, my hubby wants the white sauce recipe!) and then headed home as the rain began again. Sigh.

But we got home in time to get the essentials unloaded and to get a hot shower before bed. Today has consisted entirely of unpacking and laundry and tent fiddling - how irritating, as there were other things we'd hoped/planned to do! But such is life when you get home late with an entire van full of wet crap. Sigh....

So, maybe we'll get projects done NEXT weekend....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!