powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-30 - 1:46 p.m.

Not much new to report. We're trying to get up and go to the gym in the morning before work (now that we're back to being a one-car household for a while), and it would probably work better if I remembered to set the alarm, eh?

Re-watched Mystery, Alaska last night, remembered what a fine film it is.

Getting organized at work (yeah!). Still looking for new work (bleah).

I need to spend a day at home catching up on corresponding and Board paperwork and stuff.

On reading Wendy's notes on Fealty, I guess I'm inclined to agree with her, with an additional point that doing what *you* think is right may get you screwed. It's a difficult task to figure what someone else will perceive as right or wrong in some cases. But you'll learn if you choose poorly. And you'll be much less likely to ever put yourself in a position to choose again, which makes it sometimes hard to do the rest (act like a Peer, etc.)

And people wonder why I consider resigning my Peerages about once a week.

That said, hope to see some of you at University this weekend!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!