powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-09 - 5:41 p.m.

Coronation was, well, a trip. A long trip. Plus it took me 2.5 hours to get from Fairfax to the Bean's, so we were late on the road and late arriving. Sigh.

I haven't been to an event in Atlantia since February. Based on this weekend, I don't know how many more I'll go to.

Best:

* Hanging with the Bean

* Eating mostly-good if non-medieval food

* The most absurd conversation in recent memory regarding anatomy and what not to put in that hole

* Friends getting recognition

* Court heckling with the AoD & Gen & their men (and getting a good laugh from the populace)

* Seeing very old friends

* Telling Clint's wife evil stories from his youth

* The amazing Nia

Worst:

* Living in a rules-bound kingdom

* Insulting my friends for trying to enforce the rules

* Recognition of people that I don't agree with recognizing

* Realizing that I am still deeply, deeply bitter about my Pelican, to the point of turning it in, and that I need to figure out how to deal with this

* Long sleepy car rides and being too tired upon getting home to do anything useful

* Realizing that I need to do some significant self-work before I go to too many more events

* Being bummed about missing Mitake's elevation 'cause I'm not going to University

* Not getting a chance to wedding-plot with Gina

* Being in a significantly foul mood for much of the event ('No good mood survives first contact with the event')

I'm not sure this works out in favor of going to more events.

And to top it off, Steve screwed up his immigration paperwork so all bets on his arrival are now off. Needless to say, I'm unamused in the extreme and I can't even rant at him because he's already miserable about it.

Time to go home and clean house.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!