powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-06 - 12:50 p.m.

Wow, who'd have thunk that the AoD was such a good shrink. Way to go babe!

I'm off to Coronation this afternoon with the Best Babe. I found myself in the midst of a dreadful rant yesterday evening with my protege-brother-guy (what do you call the protege of the guy you're squired to?) about the SCA, and I think a lot of my bad attitude (SCA and otherwise) is my own damn fault. (Big surprise, neh? I didn't think so!)

So I'm going to set out for the weekend with the intent of having a good time, not making too many snide remarks or scoffing at things too much, and to try to meet or talk to someone I've not met/talked to before. And to try to appreciate my friends more.

So we'll see what happens.... I've been thinking a lot about my attitude (D'land lectures from the AoD and others help!) and pondering life. Maybe I can regain some of the good things that I've lost over the last couple of years (friendships, enthusiasm, respect, interest, etc.)

Not much else going on - working too much. Oh, props to Ioan and Eorann, new P&P of Trimaris (y'all may remember Eorann as a former Baroness of Black Diamond?)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!