powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-01 - 5:52 p.m.

Well, after being unintentionally blown off Saturday, Sunday was fairly social. T & I had a bagel then went to see Minority Report, which I didn't like as much as I wanted to. A bit too ooky for the squeamish Keilyn. We had lunch at DuClaw Brewery and moseyed on home.

Then I pottered for a smidge (and got sucked back into reading Heinlein's Double Star again - one of my favorites) before heading over to the Clan Canada Day party and Poutine Festival.

Never start homemade french fries after 6 pm. You'll be cooking til 10. Don't turn on the poorly-adjusted gas grill to clean the grill, then leave it. Don't try to salvage the hamburgers that got shattered glass on them. Be suspicious of weird cheese bits in the fridge.

But it was a nice evening, and I managed to get home at something like a reasonable hour.

Today has been a madhouse, and I must go home now and face dinner, and figuring out which suit to wear tomorrow (and making sure I have shoes, hose, etc.) I should also finish catching up on laundry from when I was in England.... Tomorrow I have a meeting at the client site. Bleah.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!