powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-29 - 20:20

Well, it's been a day. Actually, a fairly productive one, all things considered.

Last night after a lovely burger and beers with the CPM I came home and crashed. Yes, party girl that I am, I was in bed by 9:30 on a Friday night, and lights-out by 10. Embarrassing, almost.

I slept weirdly, had very weird dreams, and woke up obscenely early but managed to stay in bed til about 9. Got up, called my SugarBear, did some puttering and discovered that my mostly-faithful ISP was having one of those days. 'Service is down, we don't know when it will be back up'. Answer, about 7pm. Grrr.

So I typed a bunch of emails that I couldn't send, then began to do house chores in earnest. I just couldn't see paying $8 to lounge in the sun at the Middle-Eastern (bleh!) event next door. But I mopped and tidied and unpacked some, then read a little and went on a massive expedition - two grocery stores, Pet Smart and Blockbuster (plus McD's at the mall 'cause shopping hungry is bad). Something like $200 later (ack!) I have food for the next little while, sodas, lunches for work, miscellaneous useful household items, cards for the slew of birthdays and stuff coming up, plus two movies for the week.

(The Musketeer and Mists of Avalon, in case anyone was wondering!)

Now I'm making supper and considering cracking a bottle of champagne to go with my steelhead and potatoes and random veg and strawberries. Feels like an evening to open the windows, lie around basking in black-cat-love and good music, drinking champagne and reading a good book. Should have one of those around here (although lately I've been reading, of all things, Dale Carnegie's How To Win Friends & Influence People)(how's that for literary pretensions, sis??)

Well, I'm off to dine and either read or watch a movie, I guess. Peace, all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!