powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-31 - 2:28 p.m.

We finally had a day earlier in the week without rain so I could cut lettuce, transplant berry bushes, weed, etc. Whee!

My bizarre discovery for the week occurred during lunch yesterday. We were out at California Pizza for a celebratory meal (we get lunch on the company when we finish a project - they currently owe us three more lunches!) and on the overhead speakers comes a song I think I know. Well, a version of a song I know. Who knew that they'd done a disco/house remix of Gordon Lightfoot's If You Could Read My Mind?? The scary thing is it actually seems pretty good....

PS is off at a British car show, I'm tinkering around the house on things. Very nice to have a relatively-mellow, low-key weekend. Sigh....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!