powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-30 - 10:03 a.m.

As may have already become obvious, I'm taking a short (hopefully) break from the joys of D'land.

Some of this is practical - our home internet connection is having router difficulties, so we only have one computer online at a time - not good for D'land. (If you're waiting for an email from me about something, that might be the culprit there too....)

In addition, I'm getting busier and busier at work, now that I have a clue as to what's going on. I'm travelling more for work, spending more time in training and I just don't have the time to update/read regularly. (I just went back and read nearly everyone's entries for the last couple of weeks, but hereafter if you expect me to know what's going on in your life, you'll have to tell me....)

And I guess reading about everyone's industry and excitement about Pennsic is a little depressing. I'm doing as little as possible to prepare for Pennsic, partly 'cause I'll only be there for about four days and partly 'cause I just can't be bothered. It's a huge effort to bring all the kit, set it all up in the blazing sun, traipse around in too many clothes for the climate for a week, take it all down in the either blazing sun or pouring rain, and then bring everything home dirty & damp. (Man, I sound like a complete whiner! I guess maybe I am....)

I am not even sure why I'm going, except to see folks from far away. Plus I don't have any projects that I'm working on for Pennsic - I gave up on "projects for a specific event" a long time ago and haven't really looked back. So yeah, y'all will see me in the same ol' clothes with the same ol' kit as usual. Deal.

So, catch up with y'all at Pennsic or whenever!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!