powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-25 - 7:11 a.m.

So, I've been partly sucked over to the LJ side of the force. (The European contingent apparently decided to do LJ....)

Work is going okay, although Friday was a bit of an adventure. We had an implementation planned for Saturday and the big boss decided to micro-manage a bit on Friday around lunchtime. Sigh.

No updates on the PS health situation, and probably won't be til later in June (last set of tests postponed til after trip). Although it's been fun dealing with his insurance company and flexible benefits program (they have a third-party management company deal which seems to *mostly* work pretty well, but which required deciphering on the part of Yours Truly so I could get the pieces figured out and avoid double-paying his doctor.

This week is frantic getting-ready-to-be-gone time, both at home and at work. We're leaving Thursday afternoon, returning on the 7th. So there's all the usual stuff to do - tidying, laying in supplies for cats, trying to make sure the house will be in as good a shape as possible when we get back, paying any bills that come due, etc.

We saw Shrek 2 over the weekend and it's brilliant. Antonio Banderas is *funny*. Had a nice cookout with my former coworker too, so that was good. Much merriment.

But now I should go shower and get ready for work. I need more short-sleeved work shirts....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!