powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-16 - 1:56 p.m.

Okay, I haven't really posted in like a week, but I'm sure my patient readers (both of them!) will forgive me.

Lessee, what have I done this week?

Work, work, work, work, work. Lots of it. Many extra hours (not that I get paid for them or anything). Mostly relatively good work, and I made a couple of useful contributions that might go a ways towards getting me in the owner's good graces. But still insane amounts of work.

Over the weekend I saw Big Fish (surreal) and The Return of the King (good, if non-perfect).

Tuesday we had a good planning meeting for the feast we're doing in April (well, for the event too, but the parts that I care about are the ones relating to *food*!!) CC had done some preliminary research and I think we'll be able to use most of it, so we're well on our way to what promises to be a splendid feast.

Hm. Did I do anything else? Oh yeah, PS & I rented Mystery Men (I'd missed it in the theatres) and League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (likewise).

Not much else useful to report....

This weekend promises to be not terribly much more exciting. PS has overtime tomorrow morning, so I'll probably come in and get my office tidied and get caught up on stuff I didn't do this week ('cause as busy as I've been, it has mostly not been on my work, but on helping others!!). No exciting plans. Maybe a film? I have work Monday and PS would normally be off but there's OT available, so why not work a normal day and get paid two and a half times for it?

There, wasn't that worth the wait?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!