powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-28 - 11:35 a.m.

What to say, what to say.

Friday evening involved working late and then housework but the house looks lovely.

The pig roast on Saturday was fun (I like getting to sing with Craig & Mark) and we even got to cruise by the St. Crispin's day sale, [and we came away without any extra stuff as was my plan!Okay, so we got two Ordinance Survey maps and a DC area tour book, and the famous timelines of history that used to hang on the bathroom wall, but that's just little stuff!]

Sunday we frittered around and did nothing productive, as one does when one has holidaying houseguests. I managed to get a little work done while Steve took Dan to his hotel.

Yesterday I awoke feeling absolutely wretched so I slept late and took drugs, then came into work for a meeting that ended up not really being necessary (fortunately we figured that out before the meeting had gone on for more than about five minutes!) I got some work done and ran home to get Steve.

Who wasn't there. He ran a last-minute errand. *sigh* (But the washing machine guy did come and replace the wig-wag (seriously!) so we have clean laundry again!)

And Steve came home and we headed off to fighting practice. Yes, I went to Monday practice, but I didn't fight (sick-ickiness) so the planets haven't entirely leapt off their course yet. And I can't go for the next two weeks due to other commitments, so....

But Dan fought and had a good time, and Steve got a bunch more folks for his sixty-fights-in-sixty-days thing, and I (through the good graces of foxphotog and with the input of about ten other folks) got my shield strapped (with the dubious new shield basket....) So, it was good. Perrin zinged me (unintentionally I think) with being a twice-a-year fighter, so I guess I need to actually put my armour on sometime soon. Eek!

And I wasn't sure how to respond when someone asked me if I was new.

So, today it's work. Doofus husband forgot his cell phone so I'm wondering how he's going to call about the job interview that they called about yesterday. Dan is likely engaged in some epic CivIII game(s) at home. Tonight they're critiquing my story in our writing workshop - should be interesting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!