powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-08 - 7:43 p.m.

Why am I still at work? Was it the pep talk from last night about how "valuable" I am to the company? (Not, you will note, accompanied by extra value *from* the company....) Is it the fact that I'm a freakin' perfectionist about some things, and I just can't stand to leave something important done shoddily? I just dunno. It's not like I don't have better things to do with my time, like snuggle my husband, go to fighting practice, clean up my armour for the weekend, slay many in Diablo....

But I'm getting useful work done, so I guess I shouldn't really whine. I'm still grateful to be employed, and the work we're doing is mostly interesting (if the part I'm currently doing is mind-numbing and borders on make-work....)

I'm looking forward to this weekend. There looks to be much merriment, low stress, some fighting, good food, good company and not much fuss. I'm all about that sort of weekend. And then I get a belated birthday dinner with the Best Babe, which is always splendid.

Who knows, I might even do some fighting myself, slacker that I am. It'd be a novelty, eh? Steve is doing the 60-fights-in-60-days challenge; I might see if I can do half that.... I'm so lame.

Well, I should stop frittering, get back to the documentation project I'm working on so I can send it out to my colleagues for comment and *Go Home*.

Bye all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!