powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-31 - 5:34 p.m.

So, I'm bummed I missed not-fighting-practice last night (it sounds like it was a good one). I was at a client site in Chantilly, followed by a meeting in Dupont Circle, followed by having to head over to Terry's (for combo high-speed internet and a working printer!) so I could print tax paperwork for this morning's festivities (this is a second entry for the day - if you missed #1 you should check it out!) But I have gotten my taxes filed (hooray), and I can expect to see additional moolah in my bank account soon, so that's good (we're broke).

But all of this, combined with stress about much of it, meant that I didn't get to practice. I didn't even remember to bring comfy clothes - I just was completely focused on leaving the house before 7am and getting back across town by 6pm-ish. Bleah.

But some parts are done and some parts will be done, and tonight we have to pack the van so Steve can go to land grab.

But then I'll be home alone for a while, which might lead to fits of sewing and stuff (which would be good) and might lead to writing (which would be terribly cool too!) and might lead to idleness (which would be bad but might help me relax and lose this headache I've had for a week now....)

Plans for babe-time and cinematic extravaganzas are in the works, and maybe I'll do something radical like go to the gym or go hiking or something....

But now I must await the man, because he has the car, so we can go home and pack....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!