powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-01 - 9:10 a.m.

Well, it's land-grab Friday. Our van is packed, and the tents are in the trailer, and sometime in the next hour or so HusbandMan sets off for Pennsic. Alone. In my van. With all my cool stuff. Phooey.

I guess that's the price I pay for being the nominal breadwinner. Something here doesn't seem quite fair....

Still, next Friday I will arrive with the BlueDuke, and my things will all be set up, and all I'll have to do is unload my armour (which I'm keeping here this week as it needs some TLC before Pennsic). So, there are upsides to this as well. And I do not miss going up for landgrab, setting up in the hot sun, then driving back for work Monday (although the year I did that with Moustache was certainly memorable!)

But I'm a little fretful of sending Mr. T off into the wild world by his lonesome....

I hope everyone driving up has a safe trip, everyone driving up later is getting lots of stuff done, and that everyone who isn't going this year knows they'll be missed (especially my Best Girl!)

Back to the mines....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!