powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-17 - 5:31 p.m.

I've been thinking it was Friday all week. Whew.

I spent two days on client sites this week, and had a client visit this morning too. That's a pretty high volume for me - I don't normally go on site that much but we're trying to get "face time".

I think this is a symptom of the company finances being dire. Oh well.

I've been slacking about exercise and somehow last weekend I managed to gain about a billion pounds (okay, three or so).

I've been convinced to go to an event this weekend in which I have very little interest.

I'm exhausted, and I'm becoming prone to spontaneous fits of tears.

I've decided to step down from the Board early.

I'm reading a book about self-care, and I've been thinking a lot about all the things I want to be doing and I'm not doing, and it's kinda depressing.

Gee, this is a cheerful entry!

And my grandmother fell yesterday and broke her (other) hip. Apparently this doesn't hurt as much as the last time, they're putting a pin in today and she should be fine. But it's scary - she's 92.

Well, I suppose I should go home and tackle some or all of the gazillion things on my to-do list.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!