powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-14 - 1:39 p.m.

Happy Roman Christian Martyr's Day, as my apprentice said this morning.

We're keeping it low-key at our house this year (although it's our anniversary of being engaged! Awwww!) since we're busy, sick and broke. And having read AoD's shopping survey, I'm just as glad - I don't need chocolate cherries or singing roses or sticky pink things!!! But I think we'll do dinner or something next week (when it's not the night before an event where I'm cooking for the feast).

And it turns out I have bronchitis and possibly strep, so I'll have to be careful in the kitchen tomorrow (do more direction & less actual cooking).

I hope everyone has a good weekend doing whatever they're doing (and pooh on the people going to Chez La Flamme instead of my feast! ) and I hope it doesn't snow til Sunday!

Toodles.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!