powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-12 - 1:19 p.m.

It has been a slow week after all the sneaking around and planning and pre-wedding stuff of last week. Steve & I are both still sick (ugh) so we haven't had much energy for anything that wasn't required.

So he stays home in bed, or on the computer, and I struggle with work and coughing.

We're having a minor crisis at one of my client sites, and it's stressing me a little, but hopefully it will be resolved today.

In other news, I've been fooling with the recipes for Midwinter Dance Revel, and so far, they're great. So the food should be good, and the party should be excellent. Hope to see everyone there!

I haven't been doing much else, I confess, and it's starting to wear on me. Maybe it's just the dark-of-winter blues. My fabric pile is taunting me, as is my armour. I'm hoping, after this weekend, to start getting back to practice, getting some projects underway, maybe do some brewing or something. I've promised to teach Amy to make shoes (and I need to fool with my lasts a little), and I need to make Steve a new gambeson. I need to get back to my writing, and get back to the gym (which I was being pretty good about until this cold came up).

Whoops, time to go for a mini in-house training session (how exciting!). Catch up with y'all later.

Peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!