powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-17 - 10:06 a.m.

Props to the Theo for getting me off my butt and back to Weight Watchers. I even ate reasonably most of the weekend and yesterday (except for the evil birthday cake). And major thank-you to her for spending her evening (after a long day and a weekend away, when she wanted to be home cleaning house) listening to me pour out my woes, and trying to help me resolve some essential difficulties in my life. It may not all be better, but I'm certainly feeling more in tune, at least.

I had a pretty good weekend. Steak and good company Friday night, home inspection & lunch Saturday, wedding plotting with the Gina, dinner & Laurel elevation at the O'Leary manse. Sunday I puttered at home, worked on paperwork, prepped for mortgage fu, did housework, ran errands. Not as much done as I'd have liked but when is that ever the case?

The house is in good shape, and the inspection went well. Settlement will be around Crusades. I will desperately need to get rid of stuff before or immediately after I move - I just own too much junk. Divesting - that's our watchword for the fall.

No word on Steve's immigration stuff - we may not know anything more until the 27th when he has his interview. Then either he'll be admitted and get his visa, or we won't. We'll see what happens.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!