powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-08 - 4:19 p.m.

Okay all, it's that time. Well, I hope it's that time, and that this doesn't jinx it all. But realizing that my friends (and I) plan *way* too far ahead, I want to get this on everyone's radar. Barring complications with the consulate, flights, etc., Steve & I will be marrying on the weekend of November 9th.

Weekend? Yes. It is our hope to hire Elks Camp Barrett for the weekend so that we can have a chance to visit with and celebrate with our many friends and relations. There will be the usual wedding festivities, much food and drink, cabins to crash in, dance tunes (hopefully provided by Club X), games and other diversions, and a chance for everyone to just be together.

More details will be forthcoming a little closer to the date (and once I've done things like signed contracts, etc.) but I wanted to get this on everyone's radar. Hope you can make it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!