powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-04 - 9:45 p.m.

It's been a busy little while. Work is going well, except for the part about how I commute to Fairfax two days a week. I picked a job in Laurel so I wouldn't have to do this. But at least I get mileage reimbursement.

I have 'new' eyes. Very cool.

I'm heading up to Pennsic for the shortest length of time I've gone since, um, Pennsic XII I think. But it maintains my unbroken streak (this will be my 21st consecutive Pennsic....)

And yes, it does get boring and tiresome. I'm mostly going to look in on some Drachenwald folks, say hey to some other friends and do a little shopping. Then I'm back to hot showers, AC and a paycheck.

Not much else new in my life. No word on Sugar-Bear's paperwork. No social life to speak of, other than the occasional dinner with the babe, or movies with T. Today we punted, she in favor of schoolwork (and she'd done a movie yesterday with CPM) and me in favor of less eyestrain and my taxes. Which aren't getting done, so I should go do them.

Y'all take care, drive safe and I'll see you all when it's over.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!