powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-03 - 12:27 p.m.

Okay, sorry I've been slack. I just sorta forgot and got sidetracked.

Yes, I'm back in the US. Mad props to Kevin for retrieving me from the airport, and to he and Jake for putting me up (even though they were sick) and for whoever(s) organized the party festivities. It was very splendid to see everyone that night (esp. PMQ who also came to the airport!). Note to Jake - don't ever tidy on my account! Sorry I was pretty comatose. But I'd had a busy week!

For those of you who haven't heard, my sweetie Steve proposed on Valentine's day, which was unexpected and very wonderful. I hope when we're married we're as happy as our various crazy married friends, but it will be a bit down the road as we have to figure out which country has easier immigration rules first.... But he'll be coming to visit soon so those of you who haven't met him can do so, and in the meantime you can admire the ring!

Got home, got unpacked, loafed with MichaelO. Got Iris (my minivan) back from my sister's, along with miscellaneous other stuff (and a nice visit with her, her hubby & my dad). I continue to look for work with not much success (so forgive me if I have a little less sympathy than usual with those whose jobs are making them nuts - it's not that I don't care, it's just that I wish I had a *job*! I can't even find temp work!!)

I sleep with Owl every night.

Went to an event last weekend, hoping to see more folks, and saw a few but not as many as I'd hoped. Watched some fighting, hung around - confess to being more than a touch bored (oh well). Came home, watched hockey. Watched hockey Sunday. Another week of job hunting and miscellaneous chores (paperwork, changes of address, etc.) Should probably have gone to KASF this weekend but really couldn't get motivated. Been feeling semi-ill all weekend. Saw Count of Monte Cristo Friday night. Should be at Elle's party today but feeling poopy and not wanting to drive down to give whatever it is to everyone. Sorry!!!

Getting ready for Gulf Wars. Trying to figure out what to do with my life. Hanging out with friends as time and money permits.

Congrats to MENG & Brian!!!

Peace all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!