powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-29 - 5:10 p.m.

Lazy cold days of the end of summer are here. I'm sitting indoors in a t-shirt and jeans, and I'm *freezing*. Shouldn't really complain after Pennsic, but it's weird. (And no, American pals, we do *not* have AC!)

In other joyous news, I still don't have a job. I'm starting to fret a bit. And this morning, to top it all off, the phone was kaput for several hours (not sure how long) so I couldn't get calls, nor could I access the Internet or my email. Very frustrating.

Not much else is new. I got to fighting practice last night to discover I'd forgotten my contacts (Pete came over while I was packing and I got distracted). It was a good practice though, so that's something. We went to the pub afterwards and then to a kebab truck 'cause we were hungry. Got up fairly on-time this morning, got back in to London, fought with the phones, etc. Not an exciting day. Tonight is Call of Cthulhu, and then I spend the rest of the week job hunting and prepping for the feast on Saturday. Whee!

Later...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!