powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-12 - 10:09 a.m.

King Arthur is possibly the worst movie I've seen all year.

Mind you, I mostly skip the ones that look *dreadful*, so it's in pre-selected company already. I'll admit, I didn't have real hopes for it to begin with, but whatever hopes I had were dashed early on. Like, maybe, in the prologue. I'm not as entertaining as Red Mike or the gal who did the fifteen-minute Troy, so I won't really attempt it, but man is this movie a stinker. There are some entertaining moments, and the acting isn't bad, but...

Not-really-spoilers - why do the Saxons invade in winter, and where are there wintry mountains just north of Hadrian's wall? (Answer - Ireland....)

Two hours of my life I won't get back.... Sigh....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!