powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-02 - 2:03 p.m.

Wow, has it really been 15 days since I wrote an entry?

Lessee. PS is fine. Work is okay, if busy. Minor issues but nothing critical and they'll pass. Despite taking six days of leave without pay, we're not broke. My maternal grandmother is dying, probably this weekend. (This is mostly-okay as she's been unwell for a while.) Marlon Brando is dead too.

Last weekend I went to a terrific writing workshop in Philly. Absolutely terrific.

Later this month I'm going to Miami for a conference and then in August to another one in Minneapolis. Yes, August. Yes, right in the middle of Pennsic. Sigh....

I guess I haven't written 'cause I don't have much to say. This week I got a new library card - that's exciting. Weight loss continues to be slow, and enthusiasm for the gym continues to be nonexistent. My garden is making fine vegetables and fruits. I tried to brew last week and think I failed (we'll see).

There, isn't that exciting??? Bet you're all glad you stopped to read this, eh?

Truth is, I think I'm just tired. I need a couple of decent nights of sleep (possible but unlikely this weekend) and some down time to get through piles of stuff at home, do some gardening and just generally veg. Alas, this seems unlikely.

At least we're getting off early today!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!