powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-11 - 2:01 p.m.

K&J's wedding was lovely. The bride positively glowed, and the groom was obviously aware of how lucky he is.

Much good gossip time with folks, good hanging-out time with the BG & Puck-Eater, and home in time to watch Van Helsing, which is really quite entertaining. I "meeped" a lot but that's cause I'm easily startled. HJ is relatively gorgeous when scruffy.

Yesterday was allergy day. Last night the Mongolherder & I traipsed off to see Garnet Rogers. It was a great show, although he's obviously been away from home a while - lots of the songs were love-songs of one sort or another. He did a great version of Blood Brother, followed by Night Drive, and a nice combo of Final Trawl and Make and Break Harbour, among many others, and told some hysterical stories including one about his mother knitting Greg Brown a pair of socks (and an additional sock-like warmer....)

This week needs to be housekeeping week or the PS will kill me. I also hope to get started on new clothes for Warbands. My computer fried in the storm Sunday night, but hopefully the Big O can manage to at least retrieve things off the hard drive so I can get to my to-do lists and stuff. Ugh. Here I was at home alone yesterday with no PC and no internet connection. Bleah.

Anyone who wants us to bring them stuff from the UK, let us know now - we're making shopping lists.

Well, I should probably pretend like I'm working....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!