powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-23 - 10:52 a.m.

Thanks to everyone for your well-wishes to the Big O. He's doing okay - went into work today for a half day before going off to swallow a barium milkshake and have pictures taken of his insides. Yesterday's endoscopy went okay (although large man on residual anesthesia is pretty entertaining!). So we continue to poke and prod.

In other news, our new feline addition is slowly settling in, although we have to break her of a couple of annoying habits (such as trying to chew on my neck chain while I'm asleep). She's the picture of kitty health and robust energy, which is good, and it seems to be doing Bagheera some good to have someone else around, even if that someone is mostly just irritating. *grin*

Our other-home area back in the UK is having medium-sized fu and wah about silly SCA politics - I wish I was there to slap some folks around. Soon enough....

I think we're probably staying mostly in this weekend, given the state of the Big O. We had hoped to hit the war practice and/or the big St. John's College/USNA croquet match, but now I suspect I'm spending the weekend doing house and garden things. Ah well.

Hope everyone is well.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!