powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-03 - 5:37 p.m.

I'm feeling left out these days. Some of it is diary-based, I know - I could solve that by just not reading diaries, but then I think it might be even worse. I get so much of my "news" electronically, would I become even more uninvolved without the electronic anchor to the world?

Some of it is just me being overly sensitive (I know this too, even if the knowing doesn't help much). And shallow, I've grown incredibly shallow in my older years.

I know that part of it is adjusting to new roles in the world and not being necessarily part of whatever "crowd". I think I've lost some social skills over the last little while - maybe I need to practice them more.

Anyhow, I expect that with the new job I'll be less likely to post and/or read for a bit, so maybe it'll all shake out for the best.

Off to see what havoc the husband has wrought with assorted car parts and then to have dinner with friends we don't see often enough, and who are facing challenges of their own right now. Later, all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!