powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-30 - 3:51 p.m.

Well, things are looking up on the work front. No, I didn't get a new job, but I have gotten some stabilization here. I'm not 100% happy with my current role, but I'm confident in being able to do it well and I don't feel like I'm having to constantly look over my shoulder or worry. At least for right now. Regular readers will realize we've been here before (although we had new levels of communication today, so maybe we're making progress....)

I spent part of the morning arguing with Microsoft. They're nice folks and all but surprisingly ignorant of their own stuff (such as their own website and their own training material offerings). They seem to have the same product offered for different prices in two places on their site, and another product with an identical description but a different part number at a third price. How *helpful*.

Lessee. Watched Pitch Black last night. Moderately entertaining flick if too creepy for me to watch consistently - I "watched" parts of it from the kitchen or the other room.

I completed a piece of garb last weekend that I've been working on for, um, a while. Kinda cool to have finished it, although now I'm tempted to embroider or otherwise embellish it. It's just a simple wool tunic, but it's actually *finished* so that's a major feat in my book. I've packed more handsewing for this weekend on the theory that I might get more of it done....

So, wish I'd been able to leave work early today, but we're busy (big industry trade show next week). Not that our sales department has much of a clue - they're just now figuring out who is going to do what in the booth, etc. The show is on the 9th....

Not much else exciting. Work. Cable modem goodness at home. Assorted home chores. A nice visit with Elspet last night. Snow and ice. The heat in my van has suddenly mysteriously begun to work, which is cool (or warm, as the case is!)

Anyhow, off to party at Ice Castles with many old friends. See y'all there!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!