powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-27 - 9:14 p.m.

Well, it's official. I am less than thrilled about working from home at this job.

So, one guy called but didn't leave a message - how useful is that? I was out scraping ice off the car in an attempt to be able to drive. (I would add that I failed, and haven't really left the house all day....)

I participated in a couple of conference calls, and tidied up some loose ends (and ran a load of laundry and stuff like that). But I confess, my soul was being completely sucked in by the book I just finished, Anne Bishop's Black Jewels trilogy (now published in a single volume). Not for the faint of heart, but excellent....

And now I should go clean up from dinner and see what wonder the husband is working (last night's wonder was cable modemness!)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!