powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-23 - 2:39 p.m.

Hm. Too long between entries again.

Lessee. Work. More work. Getting up way too early for work. Presentations. Meetings.

Sunday I wandered over to the ancestral manse to borrow a cookbook off the Hun-E-Be, and visit with the family, which was nice.

Then I was going to go to Deb's but it was getting dark & icy and we opted to postpone rather than one or both of us being out on the icy roads.

And because we'd been sensible, that of course meant that PS went out at 5-something to Lowe's, got sidetracked there and was coming home on icy roads at 7-something when he hit ice, spun the car and managed to back up the curb, damaging bits of the car as he went - mostly of the tie rod and wheel flavor. Sigh....

He was able to ID the problem Monday after working a short day of overtime, and Tuesday he got the parts at the junk yard and fixed the car. Thank goodness for Tool Using Man! (Net cost $32 plus his time, and that included picking up a couple of unrelated parts....)

Monday was mad prep for presentations, and spending the evening being domestic (paying bills, sorting paperwork, etc.)

Tuesday we gave the presentations at a client site - that went okay. Go home, collapse in heap while Steve fixes car.

Wednesday and Thursday were more presentations and lots of revising of what we did to improve on it. Wednesday night was nothing much since there wasn't a soiree, and last night I had dinner with the Best Babe while Poor Sick Man laid in bed.

Today, more chaos at work, but controllable. Tired. Not sure about enthusiasm for weekend plans. I'm feeling left out of things, but I guess that's because, well, I'm out of things - I'm not in the "inner group" anymore (any "inner group", not a specific one....) But I'm inclined to think that getting into an "inner group" takes more energy than I currently have....

Speaking of which, I'm bummed about not following through well on my new year's resolutions - I need to get a grip and get back on track. Not sure why I'm so discombobulated - I think it's the new girl at work and the chaos surrounding things at work that are making me so easily distracted, and so tired. Time to get back on track....

Anyhoo, in the meantime, it's time to clean up my lunch leftovers and get back to the mines here. See some of you this weekend perhaps (if PS doesn't have overtime available tomorrow....)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!