powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-09 - 10:50 a.m.

Well, it's been a week. Mostly a busy one. And I'm exhausted - partly residual travel-exhaustion, partly long days this week. At least three days this week I've been at work past 6:30pm, and today was the second day I've left for work at 7 or 7:15am. (You do the math!) Wednesday I gave a presentation at 7:30, which went well but that's not my best time (and it scared the bejeezus out of me when the bulb in the projector blew in the middle of my presentation!)

Today I was supposed to go to my client in Chantilly. The day was going badly from the get-go and then somewhere around the 270 junction, they call me to tell me that their staff can't get into the office so we're calling it off for today. Of course there's no place to get off til about River Road, so I ended up spending something on the order of 2.5 hours driving 45 miles, only to end up back at my office. On the way I had a fender bender and was forced to pay $1.69 for mid-grade petrol. What a ripoff!

So now I'm in the office but of course I have no lunch (I was supposed to have lunch in VA with the client Executive Director) and my day is all discombobulated. Of course, there's a small advantage in that I didn't have stuff scheduled for today, so maybe I can make some headway on the backlog of miscellaneous tasks on my desk.

To everyone who is driving tonight - be careful, drive safe, have fun and I'll see you around somewhere. We're not going to Twelfth Night this year - we're tired and we need a break from travelling, so we're going to catch up with some friends, see a couple movies and generally be bums around the house. Maybe I'll start on my taxes....

Maybe we'll even finish watching our DVD of Neverwhere (!!)

See y'all around!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!