powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-22 - 11:05 a.m.

Friday - office party, come home reeking of beer & smoke (why do we have our office party in a bar, you might ask?) Waste of an evening.

Saturday - Kicking husband in butt to get stuff done, not feeling great, trying to get stuff done around the house while not feeling great. Decide not to go to holiday party and be grumpy and unwell at everyone - probably a good choice, but sorry to miss an opportunity to see folks before the holidays.

Sunday - More husband-kicking, trying to get my study clean 'cause I couldn't face Christmas shopping; now realize I have to do some shopping, and there aren't a lot of opportunities left. Sigh. Had yummy latkes and hung with the family watching White Christmas. Talked to the Wynndable which was vastly amusing. Observed the many fine decorations chez BlueDuke & Hun-E-Be.

And work is busy so I should get back to it, but looking forward to tree-ogling tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!