powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-17 - 6:11 p.m.

Wow, my life is so exciting.

Lessee. Weekend with my family, best forgotten in some parts, lovely in others. Alas, the former outweighed the latter this time. Sigh.

Home in the snow, lazy afternoon of tiredness. Made curry Monday. Had dinner with the Bud on Tuesday. Trying to do a self-evaluation for work, and help my dad with his CV & cover letters (hey, the man hasn't job hunted in more than a quarter century!)

Still feeling hopelessly unChristmasy. PS, bless his heart, wants to get a tree tonight to get me in the spirit of things, and I just can't be bothered.

I'm sad that we're missing several of the friendly get-togethers of the season, and it seems likely that there are bunches of people we won't get to see at all, but such is the way of things when family spreads out over an entire continent. It used to matter less to me, but now I really want to see everyone, which is hard.

Well, it's 6:20 and I should probably go home and have some supper since I have to be up early tomorrow to drive to exciting Fairfax for a client site visit.

I was reading AoD's clothing discussion, and I confess I was confused. Clothes are to make you look pretty? Here all along I've been using them to keep warm, and to keep people from seeing my naked flesh. (But then, anyone who knows me and has seen my wardrobe realizes I think this way....*grin*)

Ah well, off to the house.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!