powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-19 - 9:05 a.m.

Weeeell now.

Lessee. Turkey Day with the Best Girl, Puck Eater & my crazy family rocked. We ate immense amounts but didn't put on too much weight, and had a great time. My sister is cute pregnant. Note to self: don't try to start Cults Across America after 10pm....

Sunday we had dim sum and I made excellent Thai turkey curry that was almost too hot to eat (mmm!) The wonderful thing about thanksgiving is leftovers.... Yesterday & today's lunches had curried turkey salad in them, and last night I boiled down the carcass into excellent broth for soup.

I've come down with something, which is pissing me off, although not as much as the SnowCat. Mostly I'm just sorta woefully mopey, blowing my nose a lot and having trouble sleeping.

I can't even begin to express how proud and pleased I am by the Massachusetts Supreme Court decision. Way to go!! I refuse to get worked up about politics as a rule, but there are a couple of issues on which I feel strongly - this is one of them.

Related to another one of them, I've volunteered to help with local organizing efforts for the March for Choice in April. If anyone wants info or to march in a group, let me know. For more general info, click here .

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!