powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-06 - 12:51 p.m.

Well, it's been a weekend. And then some.

Lessee. Friday night had a low-key dinner out, then wandered through Borders for a bit before heading home. Tired, Steve's been sick, went to bed promptly.

Saturday we'd been going to do Yard Sale Part Deux, but decided we had better things to do with a Saturday than another unsatisfying yard sale experience (especially as the forecast was for rain). So we decided to punt, and we'd just take everything to GoodWill (or moral equivalent).

Which turned out to be a good thing as Steve was even more sick Saturday. I got up and did some house stuff, puttered a bit, then finally we went out to get a baby gift, and nominally to go run through the yard sale fu. Well, Steve was miserable so I took him home and put him to bed.

In and around here I'd been trying to call the Babe about her birthday outing (scheduled for Saturday evening), but to no avail (see her entry), so I ran to the grocery and Blockbuster, made my sweetie Thai chicken soup and we rotted our minds in front of The Core for the evening.

By Sunday, we're both feeling less-than-well, so it was basically a complete loss. I did a little more house stuff, we watched What a Girl Wants (lots of yummy Colin Firth!) and Shanghai Knights (cute, especially the Gene Kelly routine), and ate more soup, and I roasted a chicken. How exciting, eh?

Steve's still sick. I'm improving, and wasn't ever as sick as he is, but it's still not pleasant. Bleah.

Today's big news is that my ISP discontinued all dial-up access last week without telling anyone. So we're currently without connectivity at home (oh joy!) As a result, I got my butt kicked in KoC over the weekend. Sigh. I've given them a good reaming (the ISP), but to no avail....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!