powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-29 - 2:33 p.m.

What can I say about this weekend? It was terrific, except for the part about how it was exhausting and painful.

The folks did a great job - the field crew, the hall crew, the worker bees, the kitchen crew, the servers, the heralds, the marshals, the teams -Shoot, everyone!!

Thanks to you all. Individual thank yous later.

Congrats to my hubby on being made one of the Queen's guards. Maybe this'll get him out to fighting practice?

Congrats to the folks who got awards - court was kind of a blur as I ran from place to place, but....

Thanks to all those who busted hump on various tasks and let me shanghai them in the middle of things.

Remind me never to take Shane's migraine drugs though - man, wipe out!!

Thanks to all who stayed over or came back in the morning to pack up and clean up - y'all are the best.

I'm still not recovered - I ache everywhere from miscellaneous injuries, and my feet are still sore, I'm still tired but it's over now. Congrats to A&A, enjoy your retirement Robert & Isobel - I'm glad you all enjoyed it.

High points for me included meeting or re-meeting a bunch of really cool folks and getting to work with and hang with some excellent folks.

You can tell I'm tired - this is terribly free-associative. Maybe I'll write more when I'm awake....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!