powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-24 - 11:15 a.m.

Okay, I'm putting on my week-before-the-event hat for a second. Those of you not attending Knight of the Heart this weekend can skip this entry.

First of all, thanks to all of you who have worked so hard to prepare as defenders (and challengers, I hope!) You are what will make this day great.

Second, thanks to those of you who volunteered (or allowed me to volunteer you) to help out. You're the best!

For those of you planning to attend, please make sure that you've reserved for the feast. After a slow start, spaces are starting to fill up (as of last night we had about 50 seats left). This feast promises to be very yummy (and Atkins-friendly for those who care), so don't miss out!!

Also, remember this is a wet site with cabins, and the weather is looking promising, so those of you who don't have other obligations are encouraged to stay onsite Saturday night for what promises to be a terrific night of revelry & merriment.

For those arriving Saturday morning, authorizations start at 10am, with the tournament beginning at 11. Don't miss the pomp and ceremony of the processions and introductions! The tournament will break for lunch around 1, then continue until about 3:30 to allow for time to clean up before Court and Baronial Investiture.

Please review the site rules (no pets, no modern tents, etc.) and plan to show up and have a glorious time!! If you have questions about the schedule, tournaments, etc. feel free to drop me a guestbook note - if I don't have the answers, I can probably find them out.

Hope to see you on Saturday!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!