powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-22 - 4:37 p.m.

Entry #2

(just 'cause I liked Gen's idea)

Things I learned from Hurricane Isabel:

* I can identify spoiled versus unspoiled food pretty readily

* habits are hard to break (why did I keep flipping the switch every time I left the bathroom, even though it was already dark?)

* Steve is a much better chess player than I am

* we're really pretty adaptable

* we didn't run out of things to talk about or to do (and not those things, Taffy!!)

* I'm fairly content to live by the sun (and even nap in the afternoon!)

* I have interesting ingredients for things in my house...

* we have incredibly generous friends!

* I miss being able to look things up quickly on the internet, dash off a quick note, or jot something in our household budget or to-do list

* Becca is an adorable small child (we had lunch with the Sapps on Sunday after seeing Underworld)

* projects do not mysteriously get done without my working on them (sigh....)

So, not terribly disappointing really - I got some rest, read a little, and generally didn't stress during our enforced period of idleness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!