powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-16 - 9:46 a.m.

Well, we didn't go to practice last night 'cause we're both fighting off some sort of plague, so I made cheesy cauliflower and Steve made fish and we puttered around the house working on his resume/CV. For those of you who might be entertained by this, Steve has never had a resume before.... Now he has a semblance of one and we're working on fleshing it out a bit, in hopes of finding Mr. T a job. We're coming up on the one-year anniversary of his being unemployed.

On a related note, I'm toying with the idea of writing to the guy at My Dream Job (the one who I interviewed with right before Pennsic) to see if he'll tell me what it was that went wrong. I figure the worst it'll do is piss him off, and at best I might learn something useful for the next time around. Damn, I wanted that job *so* much!

One of the guys on my team is completely slacking and I'm trying to figure out how to kick him in the pants without seeming to do so....

Back to the mines....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!