powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-10 - 6:14 p.m.

Entry #3

Well, for those of you who knew I was in the running for My Dream Job, I didn't get it. They didn't think I was a good 'culture' fit, which is a polite way of saying I screwed the pooch in the fourth interview. In my own defense, it was the Friday I was leaving for Pennsic, I'd lied to my current boss to get there, and throughout it I was nervously looking at my watch because my car was parked in a place that was about to become illegal, because he'd kept me waiting for more than 30 minutes....)

Not a good culture fit.... Story of my life....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!