powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-08 - 9:14 a.m.

Second entry for today....

So, I suppose I should say something about this weekend. It was pretty good, although I didn't quite spend Saturday as planned.

Friday night I worked a little late, then farbled around at work a little later, then my sweetie & I had a lovely salmon dinner (with wasabi mayo - mmmm) and tried another cauliflower & cheese dish (we're experimenting with low-carb recipes). We played some computer games and puttered around with our new (to us) printer (we finally broke down and bought a used Laserjet4 for home use - it was relatively cheap and does what we need it to do....)

Saturday we trekked up to the Temple of Karnak for Pirates of the Caribbean. It's cute. Then I almost had a fight with my dad. He was supposed to come down Saturday but they had to do some air conditioning stuff, so he ended up coming down at 6pm. If we'd known this earlier than half past noon, perhaps we'd have wandered over to Coronation for the day. But by then it was a little late so we had lunch at Kebab, then stopped by the bank and the vitamin shop, then went home and had a glorious afternoon nap (such an indulgence!)

Dad arrived in time for dinner, and we had a lazy evening of loitering around and playing Settlers. Yesterday we went to the Takoma Park Folk Festival and had a good time listening to music, dancing a little, buying crafts, etc.

Now it's another work week....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!