powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-29 - 12:08 p.m.

Well, Tuesday turned into a doozy. About 11:30am I got handed an assignment that had to be sent to a client in time for their review before our 9am Thursday meeting. I was scheduled to be on a client site all day Wednesday, and was doing training most of Tuesday afternoon (plus trying to prep for the Wednesday client stuff).

Okay, so when, gentle readers, am I supposed to do this project summary? From 4:30 - 7pm Tuesday, apparently. Sigh.

So I rescheduled my 6pm appt., called home, got my work done, remembered frantically that I needed to bring a projector with me to the client site Wednesday (so found one, tested it, etc.). Called home to discover we had no power. And that apparently our house was broken into during Pennsic (although nothing is missing). So I call the cops (who came out but didn't leave us a note or anything!), then try to figure what the PS & I can eat for dinner without power.

This is a long process and involves some crankiness, but eventually PS makes yummy pork chops and salad, and we have a candlelit dinner (complete with wine). Note that dinner is prepared on the camp stove on the back porch....

Wednesday Steve tried to get dry ice from BGE and spent most of the day at the Temple of Karnak, since we didn't get power back til dinnertime (and it was getting warm in the house). I was in Chantilly.

Spent Wednesday night at Deirdre's, then off to a client meeting (ugh!), and more time in Chantilly. Home last night and collapsed a bit before heading over to the Fent-Frosts for shrimp dinner and the Two Towers. Nice to hang out, although we had to leave before the Battle of Helms Deep.

So, today I'm tired and busy, but looking forward to a lazy weekend. I have no specific plans, although we may hit a BaySox game on Sunday, or the Ren Fest on Monday. I have some paperwork to do, and I expect we'll play some computer games, and we need to get a new printer. But it's all low-level, low-stress stuff, which is great. Maybe I'll even make it to the gym....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!