powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-25 - 11:41 a.m.

It was a weirdly unbusy weekend. Dinner Friday night with my old roommate Richard at the Mongolian Grill in Columbia - good for Atkins-eaters, and an excellent light show on the way.

Saturday was my lazy day - I read part of a book (Edmund White's The Married Man - excellent!), sorted some stuff, cleaned up the bedroom, fixed some technological issues, paid bills, etc. Nothing exciting, but felt semi-productive (and definitely relaxed).

I went over to the Gainers for dinner with the assorted WoodMonkeys, and stayed late drinking Pink Wine and hanging out talking. Nice time.

Sunday we had brunch at the Ramshead, then I headed home while PS went on chauffeur duty (and picked up our other car). I wasn't feeling all that great, and the feeling persisted all day. I finished reading The Cabinet of Curiosities which Llywy loaned me on Saturday night (yes, I read quickly....) I tidied up the sewing room so maybe I can start sewing soon.

Steve got home (after a false start involving missing car keys) and mowed a fair chunk of the lawn (which was beginning to look like one might spy a giraffe in it...) I read some more of The Married Man, and checked my email. Steve made dinner (leftovers from a feast earlier this year) and we cleaned the kitchen table of miscellaneous mail, tourist stuff, Board stuff, etc. Steve looked at jobs online for a bit. Nothing exciting, really, but a good way to spend a lazy weekend. Another one like this and I may feel like I'm human....

My only regret is not making it to the gym. I'd meant to go Saturday but Steve had my gym bag in the van, and by Sunday I wasn't feeling well enough to go. Phooey - I'll have to go tomorrow.

This week is looking somewhat busy, but not overwhelming, which is good.

And I'm pleased to report I've lost nearly all of the weight I gained at Pennsic. Now back to losing more....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!