powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-22 - 10:01 a.m.

Ugh. From now on, all parties must occur on weekends. (I didn't even drink! I'm just knackered....) I had a great time though, just stayed up past my bedtime.

But now it's Friday, and my big meeting for the day is already out of the way (and it's only 10am!) I'm even feeling relatively productive, so perhaps I can knock out a bunch of other stuff before lethargy or boredom sets in (or before my email comes back up and I'm faced with 500+ messages....)

The email thing wouldn't be so bad if I hadn't sent out a handful of messages early in the week that I need the answers to, sooner rather than later.

Starting this evening, I have a long lovely lazy weekend to look forward to. Dinner with friends, maybe brunch with friends, going to the gym, maybe cleaning out my sewing room and getting it set up for future projects, and generally resting and relaxing, and spending time with the husband. We might go shopping, or to a movie, or just hang out in air conditioned, relatively-bug-free comfort. Mmmm. Love the husband.

Part of the reason this is so appealing is that I think I have a touch of the Post-Pennsic SARS (of the head-cold flavor - mostly just a sinus headache), and the idea of just doing nothing for a while really appeals....

But this is all predicated on me getting work done today, eh? So I should be about it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!