powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-20 - 3:18 p.m.

hedwig and the angry inch
Your romance is more of a love that needs to bloom
within, just like Hedwig of Hedwig and the
Angry Inch. The film features an East German
transsexual who is seeking her "other
half" after constant betrayal. You must
love yourself before you can need another.
You're starting to realize this, along with the
fact that you don't need a significant other to
be a complete person. Your "other
half" has been inside you all along.



What Romance Movie Best Represents Your Love Life?
brought to you by Quizilla

I'm not sure what this says about me....

So, we're having an issue with my ISP, so I'm not getting any email. Grrr. Their mail servers are backed up because of worms, but mostly I think they're just incompetent. Someday I'll be free (although it's been nice having the same email address for more than a decade....)

So, that unfortunately means that one of my chief distractions during the day is gone, so I'm actually having to do work. We're in the midst of reshuffling assignments and tasks, so much of what I'm doing right now is of the list-making sort.

And on the news front, I found out just after Pennsic that I'm going to be an aunt! Sometime in mid-March (an excellent time for birthdays, in my not-so-humble opinion!)

Apparently there was more psychodrama at Pennsic than I knew about, for which I'm glad (not glad that it happened, but glad that it happened far away from me! I'm sorry for those involved, but it's nice not to be one of them for once!)

I suppose I should get back to the mines....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!