powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-18 - 5:36 p.m.

Pennsic memories.

I think I made more new friends this year, and renewed more old friendships, than I've done in a long time. I hung out with different folks (and it was my first year camping in Lochmere in a couple of years), and I just had a really good time.

It was also my first year camping with PS as an official couple, and with all my schtuff, so that was an adventure, but mostly worked pretty well. The Drachenwald maintenance program was a lot of work, but....

Rain. Mud. Damp hems. Scotch whiskey. Long-missed friends. Household. Family. Sambuca. Passionate discussions. Pride. Envy. Sunburn. Rum & lime cordial. Long walks. Looking for tequila. Fighting as a unit. Baronial Excellence! Fireworks and a front seat.

I'm sorry I missed some things I said I'd go to. I missed a handfasting due to cooking dinner, I missed all the Commedia performances, and all the classes I'd hoped to take, and at least two courts I'd planned to attend. I pissed some people off, and got angry with one person semi-publicly (and another privately). There were lots of people I didn't get to hang out with at all. I missed seeing at least one very important person (to me).

But in general, it was an excellent Pennsic. Next year I'd like to fight more (and better!) and have more and nicer stuff. But I say that every year!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!